The urge from within… health while on vacation

 

 

 

 

20140915_104024 20140915_104032 20140915_104154

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I am back from my wonderful vacation which I got to take after 2 and 1/2 long years of busy schedule. This was my vacation from “literally” everything my work, workouts, playing with shera 😦 [for those who don’t know- Shera is my 1 yr 6 months Great Dane) and my dancing.  It was really nice to see my family and friends in the USA after a long time. Spent quality time with all of them.  Upon returning back my friends (the few with a gorgeous heart 😉 ) surprised me with a trip to kerela – Located in southern India. There I was – another beautiful vacation this time with my friends.

Now that all this is done, I am back to my routine of work, regular workouts (starting back with light weight to slowly get back to normal) and of course playing with my boy :D.

The main point of this post is “GETTING BACK ON TRACK POST VACATION”.

How many of you have said this to yourself  after returning from vacation ” Dude I need another vacation to get over this vacation.”?

Most of us lazy out to get back to “exercising” and “sensible eating” post a little longer than a 2 day break from these.

The question here is how badly you want it??? How bad do you want to get fit? How crazy are you about being healthy with a perfect body?

Getting back into routine has to come from within. Vacation or no vacation, the drive to be healthy and beautiful should come from within and stay brightly burning throughout.

Even though you cannot go for regular workouts, when you watch what you are eating even while on vacation BOOM!!!! 1st step covered. Did I do that you may ask? Yup I did. I call it “SENSIBLE” eating. I tried all the delicacies (INCLUDING CHEESE CAKE YUM YUM!! 😛 ) of the places i visited but I followed 2 main rules

1) I ate only when I was hungry (following my 2 1/2 hr pattern)

2)  I ate as much as I could no overeating in greed of not getting the same food later.

Follow these 2 simple rule of thumb and you will maintain what you achieved  in the GYM back home.

Yes, you can but only when you have the urge/drive to do so. When you follow these basic rules while on vacation you will no longer have to “worry” about doing those “extra” calorie burning on the treadmill or living on “soups and salads” after reaching back home or “man I so don’t want to go to work” because you will be fully relaxed, no bloating due to over eating and no weight gain and best is you will feel fresh and content.

So now that vacation times are coming near especially in India with the festive season starting from next week YOU KNOW WHAT TO DO 😉

KEEP YOUR “HEALTHY LIFESTYLE” SWITCH ALWAYS ON AND YOU ARE GOOD TO GO…

ALL THE BEST

 

Leave a Reply

